About

Company History

Preferred Marketing Group was founded in 1984 by Bill Fero and Charlie Watterman; serving the Southern California and Southern Nevada markets. They started with two lines and quickly were given the opportunity to represent some of the industry’s top brands, which are still represented by the Preferred Marketing Group today. Jeff Couch purchased Preferred Marketing in 2001. Jeff had previously been the Vice President of Sales and Marketing for Garland/US Range. Since taking the reins at Preferred Marketing Group, Jeff has significantly grown both overall sales and Preferred Marketing Group’s marketing territory. Preferred Marketing Group now serves all of California and Nevada. Many of Preferred Marketing Group’s team members have been with the company for twenty years. Preferred Marketing Group boasts a sales force with a combined industry experience of more than two hundred years, and backgrounds in engineering, consulting, foodservice dealers and the culinary arts; both as chefs and owner/operators. Customer Care support has always been a focus, equal in significance to our outside sales efforts.

Preferred Marketing’s centrally located and company owned facility sets a new standard in state-of-the-art Culinary Labs and Education Centers. This multi-use building features 4,000 square feet of offices completely outfitted with the latest technologies. In addition there is a 6,000 square foot, dedicated multi media Education Center combined with a fully functional Culinary Lab/Training Kitchen. This kitchen can accommodate any equipment under it’s 16 feet of the latest hood technologies; and has played host to dozens of national chains for menu development, equipment testing, time and motion studies and full-scale kitchen mock-ups.

Preferred Marekting Group Sales, Marketing and Engineering

Jeff Couch
Principal
jcouch@pmgnow.com
(818) 652-1141
Bentley Hetrick
Preferred Commercial Services
Vice President & General Manager
bhetrick@preferredfsg.com
(818) 960-5859
Chris Olmos
Customer Care Supervisor
colmos@pmgnow.com
(818) 998-9292
Sherri Bauserman
Administrator
sbauserman@pmgnow.com
(818) 998-9292
Gina Christian
Schools and Institutions Specialist
gchristian@pmgnow.com
(818) 793-9612
Tom Cowley
Business Development Representative
(Los Angeles, Kern, Santa Barbara, Ventura Counties)
tcowley@pmgnow.com
(818) 857-8661
Steve Kim
Business Development Representative
(Los Angeles County)
skim@pmgnow.com
(310) 505-5036
Tom Tallon
Business Development Representative
(N. California and N. Nevada)
ttallon@pmgnow.com
(916) 317-4144
Jason Grace
Business Development Representative
(Clark & Nye Counties, NV)
jgrace@pmgnow.com
(702) 205-2785
Steve Wetterich
Business Development Representative
(Orange, San Bernardino, San Diego, and Imperial Counties)
swetterich@pmgnow.com
(818) 391-3786
Tim Nasty
Business Development Representative
(Oakland East)
tnasty@pmgnow.com
(925) 206-2059

Segment Facilitators

Jeff Couch
Chain Facilitator
jcouch@pmgnow.com
(818) 652-1141
In addition to being the principal of Preferred Marketing Group, Jeff supports the multi-unit stores in our territory by facilitating their needs; through identifying solutions to problems.
Gina Christian
Schools and Institutions Specialist
gchristian@pmgnow.com
(818) 793-9612
Gina services the k-12 schools, colleges, universities, correctional facilities and institutions by assisting in specifying correct equipment.
Steve Reger
Multi Unit and Institutional Business Development
sreger@pmgnow.com
(916) 307-7690
Steve services the northern territory k-12 schools, colleges, universities, business and industry and institutions by assisting in specifying correct equipment. In addition he works closely with multi-unit accounts providing engineered solutions.
James Duben
Multi Unit Business Development
jduben@pmgnow.com
818-960-5698
James supports the multi-unit stores in our southern territory by facilitating their needs; through identifying solutions to problems.
Lance Corralez
Culinary Development Chef
lcorralez@pmgnow.com
818-960-5492
Lance supports all our efforts by ensuring that our customers get the correct appliance for their application. Working closely with our clients assisting with recipe development, product procedures and in depth culinary training.

Customer Care

Angela Avalos
Marketing Assistant
aavalos@pmgnow.com
(818) 998-9292
Terri Kish
Customer Care Representative
tkish@pmgnow.com
(818) 998-9292
Sorin Muresan
Estimator
smuresan@pmgnow.com
(818) 998-9292
Michelle Perez
Customer Care Representative
mperez@pmgnow.com
(818) 998-9292
Shawna Scozzaro
Estimator
sscozzaro@pmgnow.com
(818) 998-9292

Preferred Marketing Group is a Paradigm Member Company. Paradigm is a strategic alliance of best-in-class independent sales organizations. Through collaboration and shared resources, we aim to deliver competitive advantages to our manufacturers and customers.