About

Company History

Preferred Marketing Group was founded in 1984 by Bill Fero and Charlie Watterman; serving the Southern California and Southern Nevada markets. They started with two lines and quickly were given the opportunity to represent some of the industry’s top brands, which are still represented by the Preferred Marketing Group today. Jeff Couch purchased Preferred Marketing in 2001. Jeff had previously been the Vice President of Sales and Marketing for Garland/US Range. Since taking the reins at Preferred Marketing Group, Jeff has significantly grown both overall sales and Preferred Marketing Group’s marketing territory. Preferred Marketing Group now serves all of California and Nevada. Many of Preferred Marketing Group’s team members have been with the company for twenty years. Preferred Marketing Group boasts a sales force with combined industry experience of more than two hundred years, and backgrounds in engineering, consulting and culinary arts; both as chefs and owners/operators, as well as foodservice dealers. Customer Care support has always been a focus, equal in significance to our outside sales efforts.

Preferred Marketing’s centrally located and company owned facility sets a new standard in state-of-the-art Culinary Labs and Education Centers. This multi-use building features 4,000 square feet of offices completely outfitted with the latest technologies. In addition there is a 6,000 square foot, dedicated multi media Education Center combined with a fully functional Culinary Lab/Training Kitchen. This kitchen can accommodate any equipment under its 16 feet of hood; and has played host to dozens of national chains for menu development, equipment testing, time and motion studies and full-scale kitchen mock-ups.

Preferred Marketing Group Sales And Marketing / Customer Care

Sales Team

Jeff Couch
CEO
jcouch@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 652-1141
Brad Hitchcock - CFSP
President
brad@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 960-5698
Denis Anthony
Business Development Representative
danthony@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 960-5492
Gabriel Samano
Business Development Representative
gsamano@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 960-5861
Rob Joya
Business Development Representative
rjoya@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 885-7700
Kevin Griner
Business Development Representative
kgriner@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 960-8885
Dan Allard
Business Development Representative
dallard@pmgnow.com
c: 415-513-3372
Terri Kish
Inside Sales Support
tkish@pmgnow.com
o: (818) 998-9292
Angela Avalos
Inside Sales Support
aavalos@pmgnow.com
o: (818) 998-9292
Kevin Foy
Project Coordinator
estimating@pmgnow.com
o: (818) 998-9292

Culinary

Fred Macdonald
Corporate Chef
fmacdonald@pmgnow.com
c: (619) 419-6090
Gabriel Samano
Chef
gsamano@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 960-5861

Segment Specialists

Brad Hitchcock
Consultant Accounts
brad@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 960-5698
Fred Macdonald
Chain Facilitator
fmacdonald@pmgnow.com
c: (619) 419-6090
Jeff Couch
Chain Facilitator
jcouch@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 652-1141
Denis Anthony
K-12 / College & University / Hospitals
danthony@pmgnow.com
c: (818) 960-5492

Preferred Marketing Group is a Paradigm Member Company. Paradigm is a strategic alliance of best-in-class independent sales organizations. Through collaboration and shared resources, we aim to deliver competitive advantages to our manufacturers and customers.